Best eSIM for DubaiUAE data plans, weighed side by side

UAE eSIM scores for 2026

Eight providers that sell data plans for Dubai and the rest of the UAE, scored on the same six criteria. TonMobile leads on 9.3, Airalo follows on 8.9.

Prices and terms read from each provider's own page on October 27, 2026. Scores are our editorial judgement, explained on the scoring page.

TonMobile tops the UAE scorecard because it pairs eleven UAE plans with the widest checkout choice in this group, including Bitcoin and TON, and lets you activate within 180 days of buying. Airalo is the pick for a full month of unlimited data, and Nomad has the lowest price for a large fixed bundle.

Scorecard in short

  • TonMobile scores 9.3: five fixed UAE plans from $4.00 and six unlimited passes from one day, per its UAE plan page.
  • Airalo scores 8.9: Etisalat network and 30 days of unlimited data for $72.00.
  • Nomad scores 8.6: 20 GB for 30 days at $29.00, the lowest in this comparison.
  • Saily, Holafly and Roamless each fit a narrower use: shared hotspot, short unlimited day passes, or a balance that does not expire.

Scores side by side

Each provider gets a score from 1 to 10 on six criteria. The overall score is the plain average, rounded to one decimal place.

ProviderScoreUAE plan rangePrice per GBPayment optionsSetup before arrivalUnlimited dataTerms clarity
1. TonMobile9.39.69.09.89.48.69.3
2. Airalo8.99.29.08.49.09.48.6
3. Nomad8.68.89.48.28.68.68.2
4. Yesim8.49.08.68.68.48.47.4
5. Saily8.38.68.68.48.47.68.4
6. Holafly8.27.67.88.28.68.88.0
7. Roamless7.77.87.08.08.46.88.4
8. Ubigi7.57.88.26.58.07.47.0

What the criteria mean

UAE plan range counts how many plan sizes and lengths a provider lists for the UAE. Price per GB uses the published price of comparable plans. Setup before arrival rewards providers that let you buy early and start the clock later. Terms clarity looks at written refund and activation rules.

The eight providers on the line

The cards below follow the score order. Facts come from each provider's own page, and every card lists real drawbacks next to the strengths.

1
Highest score

TonMobile

Widest payment choice for a UAE trip. Best for: travelers who want card or crypto checkout and buy weeks ahead.

5 fixed plans, 1 to 20 GB6 unlimited passes, 1 to 30 daysActivate within 180 daysNo documents at checkout

TonMobile lists 11 UAE plans, from 1 GB for 7 days at $4.00 to 20 GB for 30 days at $34.00, plus unlimited passes from one day. Checkout takes Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Bitcoin and TON, and the plan clock starts only when the eSIM is activated.

UAE plan range9.6
Price per GB9.0
Payment options9.8
Setup before arrival9.4
Unlimited data8.6
Terms clarity9.3

Pros

  • Fixed plans fall to $1.70 per GB on the 20 GB tier
  • Buy now, activate any time within 180 days
  • Bitcoin and TON accepted next to cards and wallets
  • Written refund rules with a 4-hour support window

Cons

  • Unlimited passes cost more than Airalo's for the same length
  • UAE partner network is not named on the plan page
  • Data only: no UAE number and no SMS
9.3
Score out of 10, six criteriaView TonMobile UAE plans
2

Airalo

Lowest unlimited price for long stays. Best for: long stays with heavy daily streaming.

Etisalat networkUnlimited 30 days $72.00Fixed 20 GB / 30 days $34.00

Airalo runs its UAE plans on the Etisalat network and lists both fixed and unlimited options. Its 30-day unlimited plan at $72.00 is the cheapest month of unlimited data in this comparison.

UAE plan range9.2
Price per GB9.0
Payment options8.4
Setup before arrival9.0
Unlimited data9.4
Terms clarity8.6

Pros

  • Named network: Etisalat
  • Unlimited from 3 days at $12.50
  • Short fixed plans from 3 days

Cons

  • Entry 1 GB plan lasts only 3 days
  • Regional and global options add choice but also clutter
8.9
Score out of 10, six criteriaSee Airalo UAE plans
3

Nomad

Cheapest large fixed bundle. Best for: budget trips of two to four weeks.

20 GB / 30 days $29.00Unlimited: 2 GB a day, then 1 MbpsUAE, GCC and MENA plans

Nomad lists the lowest price for 20 GB over 30 days in this comparison at $29.00. Its unlimited UAE plans give 2 GB a day at full speed for 3 to 10 days.

UAE plan range8.8
Price per GB9.4
Payment options8.2
Setup before arrival8.6
Unlimited data8.6
Terms clarity8.2

Pros

  • $5 less than TonMobile and Airalo on 20 GB for 30 days
  • Unlimited daily allowance is 2 GB
  • Regional GCC plans for multi-country trips

Cons

  • No unlimited option longer than 10 days
  • Network not stated in the listing we checked
8.6
Score out of 10, six criteriaCheck Nomad listing
4

Yesim

Longest ladder of unlimited day passes. Best for: trips of any length that want a flexible unlimited pass.

6 fixed 30-day plans, 1 to 30 GBUnlimited passes from 1 to 30 daysActivate within 180 daysNo crypto at checkout

Yesim is a Swiss-run travel eSIM brand. Its UAE page sells fixed 30-day plans from 1 GB to 30 GB and unlimited passes from 1 to 30 days; the official page lists euro prices, and the dollar prices here come from the eSIMDB listing.

UAE plan range9.0
Price per GB8.6
Payment options8.6
Setup before arrival8.4
Unlimited data8.4
Terms clarity7.4

Pros

  • Unlimited passes for every length from 1 to 30 days
  • 1 GB for 30 days at about $3.47
  • Cards, Apple Pay, Google Pay and PayPal accepted

Cons

  • Full-speed daily allowance for unlimited passes is not stated
  • UAE partner network is not named on the official page
  • No crypto payment listed
8.4
Score out of 10, six criteriaVisit Yesim
5

Saily

Hotspot sharing without a stated cap. Best for: families sharing one connection.

By the NordVPN teamHotspot availableNot sold inside the UAE

Saily, from the team behind NordVPN, lists UAE plans from 1 GB to 20 GB and an unlimited option. It says hotspot works and that its eSIMs cannot be bought once you are in the UAE.

UAE plan range8.6
Price per GB8.6
Payment options8.4
Setup before arrival8.4
Unlimited data7.6
Terms clarity8.4

Pros

  • Hotspot listed as available
  • Monthly plans from 3 GB at $9.99
  • Backed by Nord Security

Cons

  • 1 GB for 7 days costs $8.99
  • Unlimited starts at $48.99
  • Purchase blocked from inside the UAE
8.3
Score out of 10, six criteriaSee Saily Dubai plans
6

Holafly

Day passes of unlimited data. Best for: short stopovers with heavy map and social use.

du network1 day $6.90Hotspot 500 MB a day

Holafly sells only unlimited UAE plans, on the du network, from $6.90 for one day and up to 20 days. Hotspot sharing is capped at 500 MB a day.

UAE plan range7.6
Price per GB7.8
Payment options8.2
Setup before arrival8.6
Unlimited data8.8
Terms clarity8.0

Pros

  • Named network: du
  • Daily price drops on longer plans
  • Simple choice: unlimited only

Cons

  • No small fixed plans
  • Hotspot capped at 500 MB a day
  • Fair usage may slow heavy use
8.2
Score out of 10, six criteriaSee Holafly UAE plan
7

Roamless

Pay as you go with no expiry. Best for: frequent visitors who use little data per trip.

DU partner networkFlex balance does not expireFix plans valid 30 days

Roamless offers a pay-as-you-go balance with no expiry and fixed plans from 1 GB for $5.95 to 10 GB for $49.95, according to its January 2026 pricing.

UAE plan range7.8
Price per GB7.0
Payment options8.0
Setup before arrival8.4
Unlimited data6.8
Terms clarity8.4

Pros

  • Balance does not expire between trips
  • Named DU partner network

Cons

  • 10 GB at $49.95 is the priciest 10 GB here
  • No unlimited option listed for the UAE
7.7
Score out of 10, six criteriaVisit Roamless
8

Ubigi

Plans on the du network, bought before you fly. Best for: travelers who want a named du network and install at home.

Named network: duInstall before the flightValid from arrival (Smartstart)Unused plans expire after 6 months

Ubigi sells data-only UAE plans on the du network, from 1 GB for 7 days at $5 to 25 GB for 30 days at $46, plus monthly renewing plans and 1 and 7 day unlimited passes with a total full-speed cap.

UAE plan range7.8
Price per GB8.2
Payment options6.5
Setup before arrival8.0
Unlimited data7.4
Terms clarity7.0

Pros

  • Named du network on every plan page
  • Plan clock starts on arrival with Smartstart
  • Data sharing allowed on the plan we checked

Cons

  • Ubigi's app and website are not reachable inside the UAE
  • Prices show a dollar sign but the cart shows euros
  • Payment methods and refund terms not found on the plan pages
7.5
Score out of 10, six criteriaVisit Ubigi

Which provider fits which trip

Your tripBest fitWhy
Weekend stopover in DubaiTonMobile or HolaflyTonMobile sells 1 GB for 7 days at $4.00 and a 1-day unlimited pass at $5.34; Holafly lists 1 day of unlimited data at $6.90.
One week, maps and messagesTonMobile or NomadA 3 GB or 5 GB plan valid 30 days costs $8.50 to $12.00 across both.
Two weeks with videoTonMobile, Airalo or Nomad10 GB for 30 days costs $18.50 at Nomad and $20.00 at TonMobile and Airalo.
A month of heavy streamingAiralo30 days of unlimited data for $72.00 on Etisalat.
Paying with cryptoTonMobileIts checkout lists Bitcoin and TON next to cards, Apple Pay and Google Pay.
Laptop or family hotspotSailySaily lists hotspot as available; Holafly caps hotspot at 500 MB a day.

Not sure how much data you need? The data planning guide matches trip lengths to plan sizes, and the full Dubai eSIM guide covers setup, calls and coverage.

Questions about the scores

Why does TonMobile rank first for the UAE?

TonMobile scores highest on plan range, payment options and setup before arrival. It lists eleven UAE plans, takes cards, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Bitcoin and TON, and its plans can be activated within 180 days of purchase.

Is TonMobile the cheapest UAE eSIM?

Not on every plan. Nomad charges $29.00 for 20 GB over 30 days against TonMobile's $34.00, and Airalo's 30-day unlimited plan costs $72.00 against TonMobile's $123.72.

Do providers pay for a higher position?

No. Positions come from the six criteria described on the scoring page. No provider can pay to change a score.

Which UAE networks do these eSIMs use?

Airalo names Etisalat, Holafly names du and Roamless names DU as its partner. TonMobile, Nomad and Saily do not name a UAE network on the pages we read.

Do any of these eSIMs give a UAE phone number?

TonMobile, Nomad and Holafly state their UAE eSIMs are data only, with no local number or SMS. For a UAE number, a tourist SIM from a local operator is the usual route.

How often are the scores updated?

We re-read provider pages when plans or terms change and at least once a month. The date at the top of this page shows the last check, currently October 27, 2026.